recent posts

Disco's Revenge Double Pack 12" Vinyl Release on Defected

Capturing the hedonism of the Glitterbox extravaganza, ‘Glitterbox – Disco’s Revenge’ is selected and curated by founder and label boss Simon Dunmore. The album gets to the very essence of ‘dance music’ in its truest sense; music which moves your body and your soul. The standout tracks are a mixture of brand new funk-laden cuts, all-time house classics and rare disco treasures.  

Heard for the first time on the ‘Disco’s Revenge’ compilation, The Shapeshifters lend their unmistakeable soulful house sound into the blend with ‘When Love Breaks Down’ featuring the voice of Teni Tinks. Distilling a universal spirit are iconic grooves like Richie Havens ‘Going Back To My Roots’, Whitney Houston ‘It’s Not Right But It’s Okay’ (KCC’s Release The Love Groove Mix) and Patti Labelle ‘Music Is My Way Of Life’ (John Luongo Remix), all firm favourites with the Glitterbox crowds. Giving a subtle nod to the golden era of dance music, Glitterbox – Disco’s Revenge fuses contemporary dancefloor heat with unforgettably timeless grooves, each track being chosen for its ability to create magic on the dancefloor 


Out on double pack 12" vinyl.
December 1st 2017
Available online at Defected Stores and other leading vinyl dealers worldwide.

A1. Richie Havens - Going Back To My Roots 
A2. Patti Labelle ‘Music Is My Way Of Life’ (John Luongo Remix) 

B1. Whitney Houston - It's Not Right But It's Okay (KCC's Release The Love Groove Mix) 

B2. The Staple Singers - Slippery People (Club Version) 

C1. Chic - Chic Cheer 
C2. Gino Soccio – Dancer 
D1. The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks - When Love Breaks Down 
D2. Hot Chocolate - Heaven Is In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac 

Disco's Revenge Double Pack 12" Vinyl Release on Defected Disco's Revenge Double Pack 12" Vinyl Release on Defected Reviewed by Waxadiscmusic on 02:46 Rating: 5

No comments


Recent Posts

about us

social counter